Template Image

Past Student Support Team Members


Emma Goldberg, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022  
Social Media and Outreach Coordinator

Senior, Environmental Engineering - Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Age: 21
Hometown: Orlando, Florida
Phone Number: (407) 252-6579
E-mail: emmagoldberg@ufl.edu

Emma Goldberg

 

Laura Valletti, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022
Compost Manager

Senior, Sociology - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Age: 22
Hometown: Tampa, Florida
Phone: (727) 510 - 1103
Email: Lvalletti@ufl.edu

Laura Valletti

 

Brian Van, Spring 2021, Fall 2021 and Spring 2022
Compost Manager

Junior, Anthropology and Urban Planning - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences | College of Design, Construction, and Planning
Age: 20
Hometown: Miami, Florida
Phone: (305) 399-2972
E-mail: brian.van@ufl.edu

Brian Van

 

Jaimie Wargo, Fall 2020, Spring 2021 and Fall 2021
Garden Manager

Junior, Environmental Science and Chemistry - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 20
Hometown: Orlando, Florida
Phone Number: (407) 719-7711
E-mail: jardonwargo@ufl.edu

Jaimie Wargo

 

Amber Riner, Summer 2021
Garden Manager and tours of the SCC gardening facilities.

Senior, Environmental Science - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 21
Hometown: Orlando, Florida
Phone Number: (407) 633-2857
E-mail: amber.riner@ufl.edu

Amber Riner

 

Jeremy Block, Fall 2020 and Spring 2021
Digital Communications Coordinator and communications about composting process

PhD Student, Human Centered Computing - Computer & Information Science & Engineering, Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering
Age: 24
Hometown: Milford, Pennsylvania
Phone: (570) 228-6921
E-mail: j.block@ufl.edu

Jeremy Block

 

Madison Miracle, Fall 2020 and Spring 2021
Communication about the process of composting, ongoing garden operations, and the science behind it all.

MS4, Emergency Medicine - UF College of Medicine
Age: 25
Hometown: Woodstock, Georgia
Phone Number: (404) 921-8072
E-mail: madison.miracle@ufl.edu

Madison Miracle

 

 

Daisy Andrews, Fall 2020
General coordination of SCC activities and questions

Senior, Natural Resource Conservation - School of Forest Resources and Conservation, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
Age: 22
Hometown: Palm Harbor, Florida
Phone: (727) 410-0373
E-mail: daisy.andrews@ufl.edu

Daisy Andrews

 


 

Past Student Coordinators


Spring 2019

Jennifer McGann
Senior, Geography - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Age: 21
Hometown: Sarasota, Florida
Phone: (941) 302-6982
E-mail: jmcgann12@ufl.edu

Jennifer McGann

Spring & Fall, 2018

Sierra Richardson
Freshman, Soil and Water Sciences - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 19
Hometown: New Market, Alabama
Phone: (256)604-2405
E-mail:
srichardson1@ufl.edu

Sierra

Spring & Fall, 2017

Becca O'Connell
Junior, Environmental Science - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 19
Hometown: Sarasota, FL
Phone: (941) 902-6656
E-mail:beccao13@ufl.edu

Becca

Fall, 2016

Brett Higgins
Sophomore, Microbiology - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Age: 19
Hometown: Chesapeake, VA
Phone: (954)-790-8927
E-mail:brettrhiggins@ufl.edu

Brett

Spring, 2016
Mary Vasilevsky
Senior, Environmental Science - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 21
Hometown: Palm Coast, FL
Phone: (386) 586-8544
E-mail:vasilevskymar94@ufl.edu

Mary

Fall, 2015
Marie Peralta
Junior, Biology - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 21
Hometown: Manila, Philippines
Phone: (904) 796-3414
E-mail:mperalta@ufl.edu

Marie

Spring, 2015 & Fall, 2014
Carlita Fiestas
Junior, Environmental Science - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 24
Hometown: Lima, Peru
Phone: (786) 718-9807
E-mail:carlitafiestas@ufl.edu

Carlita

Spring, 2014
Alec Spaulding
Senior, Family, Youth, and Community Sciences - College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 22
Hometown: Niceville, FL
Phone: (850) 240-1595
E-mail:aspaulding@ufl.edu

Fall, 2013
Alec Shoelson
Senior, Wildlife Ecology and Conservation-College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 23
Hometown: Bogota, Columbia
Phone: (954) 695-4813
E-mail:ashoelson@ufl.edu

AlecSh

Spring, 2013
Cary Putnal
Senior, Sustainability Studies-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Age: 26
Hometown: Jacksonville, FL
Phone: (904) 553-6330
E-mail:putncw@ufl.edu

Cary

Fall, 2012
Henry Legett
Senior, Biology-College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Age: 21
Hometown: Jacksonville, FL
Phone: (904) 382-6774
E-mail:henry37@ufl.edu

Henry

Spring, 2012
Jennifer Larrick
Freshman, Psychology-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Age: 19
Hometown: Westford, MA
Phone: (978) 846-5609
E-mail:jlarrick@ufl.edu

Jenn

Fall, 2011
Reginald Toussaint
Graduate Student, School of Natural Resources and Environment
Age: 32
Hometown: Nippes, Haiti
Phone: (352) 301-1891
E-mail:treginald@ufl.edu

Reggie

Spring, 2011
Ryan Graunke
Graduate Student, School of Natural Resources and Environment
Age: 25
Hometown: Stuart, FL
Phone: (772) 349-5645
E-mail:reg1214@ufl.edu

Ryan